ISO Registration in Indore.jpg


  • The term ISO stands for International Organization for Standardization.

  • It is a globally recognized certification.

  • It is certificate that signifies that the organization matches the expectations of its customers.

  • This certificate is a proof from the third party that the company is implying rules and regulations of ISO standards.

  • The company should meet the required ISO standards to obtain the Certificate.

  • ISO certificate certifies that the: management, manufacturing processes, Documentation procedure, quality products and services has fulfilled all the requirements of standardization.

  • The ISO certificate is valid till 3 years from the date of issue although some must be renewed annually.

  • Modification is possible after proper scrutiny & additional cost will be incurred for the same. Proof of modification is also needed to be given for the same.

  • ISO logo is a registered trademark & cannot be used by anyone outside of ISo , unless authorized. Only ISO members are authorized to use the ISO logo. Therefore clients cannot use ISO logo in their certificate in any manner.



  • It is suitable for small as well as large businesses.

  • There will be better internal management and less wastage.

  • There will be increase in the efficiency, profit and productivity.

  • Improved customer retention & acquisition.

  • Helps in cost control and growth of business.

  • Improved sales, company reputation & turnover.

  • It provides consistent results which are measured and monitored and thus leads to error minimization.

  • Better quality products & services.


The time taken for ISO certification depends upon audit, size and complexity of business.

ISO certification for small business will require 1 week to 3 months of time whereas there is scrutiny as well as  inspection to be done in case of large businesses which takes much more time.


  1. Name of the Enterprise.

  2. Pan card of the enterprise  & Individual pan card

  3. Address proof the premises as well individual like any utility bill: electricity bill , phone bill etc ( Not older than 2 months).

  4. Aadhar card of Individual

  5. Photograph of Individual

  6. Scope of Activities.

  7. Fssai Certificate, MSME Certificate or GST Certificate.

  8. If office premises is rented then provide rent agreement

  9. Certificate of Incorporation, MOA  and AOA

  10. Two copies of Purchase/sales Invoices.


       TYPES OF ISO :

  1.  ISO 9001-2015: It is a Quality management System which enhance an ensure customer satisfaction with quality delivery of products and services.

  2. ISO –27001: 2013 This standard relates to Information Security Management System (ISMS) which ensures best practice in terms of security.

  3. ISO 14001: Environmental Management

  4. ISO : 31000: 2018-  Risk Management

  5. ISO 50001:2018 –  It sets out best Energy Management  principles which state consuming energy efficiently  and helps company save cost as well as helping  to utilize resources economically.

  6. ISO 26000:2010 – Social responsibility

  7. ISO  22000:  It ensures the customers that the organization has effective food safety management system

  8. ISO 45001: It ensures organization has health and safety management system.

  9. ISO 20000: It helps in framing best practice in IT and improvement in the delivery of IT system.

  10. CE Marketing: This marketing ensures that electronic product has complied with the requirements of the applicable European health, safety and environmental protection benchmarks.

  11. ISO 13485: This is quality management system which ensures medical devices and related services consistently meet customer and applicable regulatory requirements.

ISO 9001

  • It is a standard for quality management system.

  • It provides framework and principles for the company to ensure that the common sense approach for running the business in a consistent manner to achieve customer satisfaction.

  • It consistently improves products & services through specification that meet customers & regulatory requirements.

  • ISO 9001 is suitable for any organization that wants to improve its operation and is managed, regardless of size or sector. However the best returns come from the companies who are ready to take throughout the organization rather than individual sites, departments or regions.

  • It helps in management of resources, including human resources( engagement of people)

  • It’s a standard which controls organization’s work environment.

  • This ISO follows quality management principles:

  • Customer Focus

  • Leadership

  • Involvement of People

  • System approach to management

  • Continual Improvement

  • Factual Approach to decision making

  • Mutually beneficial supplier relationships


  • It creates the brand of the organization.

  • Provides a systematic and visible continuous improvement of performance.

  • Edges over competitors who do not have accreditations.

  • Increases customer satisfaction and international recognition.

  • Operation structure of the organization to achieve the desired results.

  • Improves the coherence of higher education service and product quality levels of customer satisfaction.

  • Improved productivity, Improved customer perception and cost savings.

  • Improved communication effectiveness, morale and competitive advantage with job satisfaction, increased marketing and sales opportunities.


ISO 14001:

  • It sets out the requirements for an environmental management system.

  • The requirements are designed to be applicable to any organization, regardless of its size, type, location or level of maturity.

  • It results in:

  • Greater marketability, cost effectiveness

  • Better use of resources, less wastage

  • Higher quality goods & services.

  • Increased level of safety.

  • Improved reputation and Increased profits.

  •  While operating efficiently this standard helps to reduce organization’s impact on the environment.


ISO Certificate mentions three things:

  •  Scope of Activities, Name and Address

  • The standard to which it has been certified.

  • Certificate number.



ISO certificates are of two types IAF and NON-IAF.


IAF ISO: It is a global federation for all the accreditation bodies worldwide, which is known as International Accreditation Forum or IAF. The government and administrations approve work projects only to the IAF approved ISO certified companies as it is required quality audits at regular intervals. Validity of this certificate is 3 years but every year surveillance charge which is 50 % of the registration amount. If you want to apply for government tenders then IAF ISO is required.



  • Non-IAF ISO is much more cost effective as compared to IAF ISO as it does not require quality audits at regular intervals.

  • Small businesses having limited resources and domestic usage should opt for Non-IAF ISO certification.

  • The IAF member bodies are supposed to conduct regular audits, for which a huge amount of audit fees is applicable.

  • IAF ISO is required for Government tenders or for businesses dealing globally or other large organizations can also apply for it.



  • An ISO Audit is third party ongoing verification, inspection of the docs & process to ensure compliance to the specified requirement.

  • To ensure that the actions taken to achieve the quality objectives of the organization are suitable.

  • An audit can apply to an entire organization or might be specific to a function, process, production or documentation.


  • Choose the right ISO standard as per the business.

  • Selection of an ISO certification body (recognized organization).

  • Getting the documentation for audit.

  • Preparation of draft (then send for approval).

  • Drafts to be approved from the client.

  • Finally proceeding for certification.